44th Annual Dove Awards Nominations Announced in Nashville

The Gospel Music Association (GMA) announced the nominees for the 44th Annual GMA Dove Awards on Weds., Aug. 21, 2013, from Allen Arena on the campus of Lipscomb University. Nominees in 22 of the 42 categories were announced with dignitaries including Nashville Mayor Karl Dean, Lipscomb University President L. Randolph Lowery, and Nashville’s Convention and Visitor’s Bureau President Butch Spyridon and numerous GMA board members present.
The awards press conference was hosted Dove and GRAMMY nominees and past winners such as Francesca Battistelli, Jason Crabb, Dailey and Vincent, James Fortune, Mandisa, Rhett Walker, Tenth Avenue North, Lady Shaunte of 760AM The Gospel, Les Butler of Solid Gospel 105FM, Nashville’s 94FM The Fish Doug Griffin, and Jaci Velasquez as well as other industry leaders.
The Dove awards show will take place on Tues., Oct. 15, 2013 at Allen Arena on the campus of Lipscomb University in Nashville, TN at 7:30pm CT. The show will be broadcast on Mon., Oct. 21st at 8:00ET exclusively on the UP! Television Network. Voting for the final winners will run from Sept. 3rd through Sept. 24th.
The Dove Awards, known as Gospel music’s biggest night of the year, will feature artists from every style of Gospel/Christian music coming together to celebrate the impact of its music. Founded in 1964, The Gospel Music Association will hand out Dove Awards in 42 categories to music of all styles such as Pop, Rock, Praise & Worship, Urban Gospel, R&B, Hip Hop, Southern Gospel, Bluegrass, Country and more, including the following top five categories.
Artist of the Year
Chris Tomlin, sixstepsrecords
Francesca Battistelli, Fervent
Lecrae, Reach Records
Tamela Mann, TillyMann
TobyMac, ForeFront Records
New Artist of the Year
Capital Kings, Gotee Records
Colton Dixon, Sparrow Records
for King & Country, Fervent
Rhett Walker Band, Essential Records
Tasha Cobbs, EMI Gospel
Song of the Year
“10,000 Reasons (Bless the Lord),” Matt Redman, (writers) Matt
Redman, Jonas Myrin
“All I Can Do (Thank You),” Mikeschair, (writers) Mike Grayson,
Ben Glover, David Garcia
“Break Every Chain,” Tasha Cobbs, (writer) Will Reagan
“Forgiveness,” Matthew West, (writer) Matthew West
“From My Rags To His Riches,” Devin McGlamery featuring Dailey & Vincent, (writers) Ernie Haase, Wayne Haun, Joel Lindsey
“Greatly Blessed, Highly Favored,” Gaither Vocal Band, (writers) Larry Gatlin, Bill Gaither
“Hold On,” Canton Junction, (writer) Gerald Crabb
“I’m Learning,” Aaron & Amanda Crabb, (writers) Lee Black, Michael Fordinal, Kenna West
“Live Like That,” Sidewalk Prophets, (writers) Dave Fray, Ben McDonald, Ben Glover
“Need You Now (How Many Times),” Plumb, (writers) Tiffany Arbuckle Lee, Luke Sheets, Christa Wells
“Not For a Moment (After All),” Meredith Andrews, (writers) Meredith Andrews, Jacob Sooter, Mia Fieldes
“One Thing Remains,” Kristian Stanfill, (writers) Brian Johnson, Christa Black Gifford, Jeremy Riddle
“Redeemed,” Big Daddy Weave, (writers) Mike Weaver, Benji Cowart
“Sometimes I Wonder,” Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, (writers) Ernie Haase, Wayne Haun, Joel Lindsey
“Take Him To The Place,” Aaron & Amanda Crabb, (writers) Aaron Crabb, Amanda Crabb
“Take Me to the King,” Tamela Mann, (writer) Kirk Franklin
“The Proof of Your Love,” for King and Country, (writers) Joel Smallbone, Fred Williams, Luke Smallbone, Ben Glover, Mia Fieldes, Johnathan Lee
“What The Blood Is For,” Jason Crabb, (writers) Ronnie Freeman, Tony Wood
“Where I Belong,” Building 429, (writers) Jason Roy, Jason Ingram
“Whom Shall I Fear (God of Angel Armies),” Chris Tomlin, (writers) Chris Tomlin, Ed Cash, Scott Cash
“Why Can’t We,” The Isaacs, (writers) Rebecca Isaacs Bowman, Sonya Isaacs, Jimmy Yeary
Songwriter of the Year
Ben Glover
Benji Cowart
Matt Redman
Toby McKeehan
Wayne Haun
Inspirational Film of the Year
Amazing Love: The Story of Hosea, (director) Kevin Downes, (producers) Daryl LeFever, Rich Christiano
Christmas with a Capital C, (director) Helmut Schleppi, (producers) Michael Scott, James Chankin, Peter Yoder
Courageous, (director) Alex Kendrick, (producer) Stephen Kendrick
Jerusalem Countdown, (director) Harold Cronk, (producers) James Chankin, Michael Scott, Matthew Tailford, David A.R. White
Love Begins, (director) David S. Cass Sr., (producers) Erik Heiberg, Lincoln Lageson
MONUMENTAL: In Search of America’s National Treasure, (director) Duane Barnhart, (producers) Duane Barnhart, Kirk Cameron, Angela Alvarex





Enjoy this website? Please spread the word :)