GMA Gospel Music Hall of Fame Inducts Eight

The GMA Gospel Music Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and Concert is scheduled for Tuesday, Nov. 27, 2001, at 7:30 p.m. at the People’s Church in Franklin, Tenn. The evening’s hosts will be 2000 Hall of Fame Inductees, The Oak Ridge Boys. Inductees this year are Elvis Presley, Kurt Kaiser, Keith Green, Larry Norman, Albertina Walker, Doris Akers, The Rambos and Wendy Bagwell and the Sunliters.

Presenters and performers include: dcTalk- tribute to Larry Norman and presented by Toby McKeehan; Dr. Bobby Jones & The Nashville Super Choir- tribute to Albertina Walker and presented by Shirley Caesar Phil Keaggy- tribute to Keith Green and presented by Billy Ray Hearn; Jessy Dixon- tribute to Doris Akers and presented by Bill & Gloria Gaither; Gary Chapman- tribute to The Rambos and presented by Vestal Goodman; Kurt Kaiser- performing himself and presented by George Beverly Shea; The Oak Ridge Boys — tribute to Wendy Bagwell and the Sunliters and presented by Ralph Emery; A special Elvis Presley video presentation along with Joe Moscheo formerly of the Imperials and Gordon Stocker formerly of the Jordanaires.
Sponsorship packages and individual tickets are available — $10 for general admission and $25 for preferred seating. For more information call the GMA office, 615-242-0303.
Related Story:The Peoples’ Church Hosts GMA Hall of Fame Ceremony

type=”submit” value=”Press here to tell a friend about this site!”


Enjoy this website? Please spread the word :)