2015 Dove Award Winners Announced: List of Winners

The Winners of the 2015 Gospel Music Association were announced tonight at a stellar awards show at David Lipscomb University’s Allen Arena.
The list of winners at the 46th Annual GMA Dove Awards includes:
Song of the Year (Category 1) “How Can It Be” Lauren Daigle; (writers) Jason Ingram, Jeff Johnson, Paul Mabury; (publishers) Flychild Publishing, Open Hands Music, Ponies Riding Shotgun, Essential Music Publishing
Songwriter of the Year – Artist (Category 2) Matt Maher
Songwriter of the Year – Non-Artist (Category 3) Seth Mosley
Contemporary Christian Artist of the Year (Category 4) for KING & COUNTRY, Word Entertainment
Southern Gospel Artist of the Year (Category 5) Gaither Vocal Band, Spring House Music Group
Gospel Artist of the Year (Category 6) Tasha Cobbs, Motown Gospel
Artist of the Year (Category 7) Lecrae, Reach Records
New Artist of the Year (Category 8) Lauren Daigle, Centricity Music
Producer of the Year (Category 9) Seth Mosley
Rock Song of the Year (Category 11) “Good To Be Alive” Skillet; (writers) John L. Cooper, Zac Malov, Tom Douglas
Rock/Contemporary Song of the Year (Category 12) “Brother” NEEDTOBREATHE; (writers) Bear Rinehart, Bo Rinehart
Pop/Contemporary Song of the Year (Category 13) “How Can It Be” Lauren Daigle; (writers) Paul Mabury, Jason Ingram, Jeff Johnson
Inspirational Song of the Year (Category 14) “O Love of God” Laura Story; (writers) Laura Story, Cindy Morgan, Ian Cron
Southern Gospel Song of the Year (Category 15) “Hidden Heroes” The Talleys; (writers) Dixie Lynn Phillips, Sharon Phillips
Bluegrass Song of the Year (Category 16) “God is There” Lizzy Long & Rhonda Vincent; (writers) Wayne Haun, Joel Lindsey
Country Song of the Year (Category 17) “Sweet Jesus (ft. Merle Haggard)” The Oak Ridge Boys; (writers) Merle Haggard, Kenny Vernon
Contemporary Gospel/Urban Song of the Year (Category 18) “I Luh God (ft. Big Shizz)” Erica Campbell; (writers) Warren Campbell, Erica Campbell, Lashawn Daniels
Traditional Gospel Song of the Year (Category 19) “How Awesome is Our God (ft. Yolanda Adams) Israel & New Breed; (writers) Israel Houghton, Nevelle Diedericks, Meleasa Houghton
Worship Song of the Year (Category 20) “Because He Lives (Amen)” Matt Maher; (writers) Chris Tomlin, Daniel Carson, Ed Cash, Gloria Gaither, Jason Ingram, Matt Maher, Bill Gaither; (publishers) Alletrop Music/Hanna Street Music/I Am A Pilgrim Songs/Open Hands Music/S.D.G. Publishing/Sixsteps Music/Sixsteps Songs, Worship Together Music/worshiptogether.com, songsworshiptogether.com, Essential Music Publishing
Rap/Hip Hop Album of the Year (Category 21) Anomaly Lecrae (producers) Dirty Rice, Joseph Prielozny, Street Symphony, S1, J. Rhodes, 808XEliTE, GAWVI, Nate Robinson, Mashell, Derek Minor, Vohnbeatz, Lasanna “Ace” Harris, Alex Medina, Jaquebeatz
Rock Album of the Year (Category 22) Of Beauty And Rage RED (producer) Rob Graves
Rock/Contemporary Album of the Year (Category 23) Anchor Colton Dixon (producers) David Garcia, Adam Watts, Andy Dodd, Gannin Arnold
Pop/Contemporary Album of the Year (Category 24) RUN WILD. LIVE FREE. LOVE STRONG. for KING & COUNTRY; (producers) Seth Mosley, Tedd T., Matt Hales, Ben Glover
Inspirational Album of the Year (Category 25) Above It All Phillips, Craig & Dean (producers) Seth Mosley, Nathan Nockels
Southern Gospel Album of the Year (Category 26) Pray Now Karen Peck & New River (producer) Wayne Haun
Bluegrass/Country Album of the Year (Category 27) Angels Among Us Alabama (producers) Jeff Cook, Teddy Gentry, Randy Owen
Contemporary Gospel/Urban Album of the Year (Category 28) Forever Yours Smokie Norful (producers) Aaron Lindsey, Antonio Dixon, Derek “DOA” Allen, BlacElvis, Tre Myles
Traditional Gospel Album of the Year (Category 29) Worth Fighting For Brian Courtney Wilson (producer) Aaron W. Lindsey
Children’s Music Album of the Year (Category 30) Kids The Hoppers (producer) Mike Hopper
Spanish Language Album of the Year (Category 31) Como En El Cielo Miel San Marcos (producers) Josh Morales, Luis Morales, Jr., Samy Morales, Chris Rocha, Roberto Prado
Christmas Album of the Year (Category 33) The Spirit of Christmas Michael W. Smith & Friends (producers) Michael W. Smith, Robert Deaton, David Hamilton
Worship Album of the Year (Category 34) No Other Name Hillsong Worship (producer) MIchael Guy Chislett





Enjoy this website? Please spread the word :)