True Vibe Featured in Soundtrack

Essential Records’ new pop group True Vibe recently joined an allstar cast for the recording of the title song to the new Miramax motion picture, On The Line. The group recorded the song in New York the weekend prior to the World Trade Center attack, along with *NSYNC’s Lance Bass and Joey Fatone, as well as Mandy Moore and Christian Burns from BB Mak. The song was co-arranged by True Vibe member Jonathan Lippmann and Dan Muckala, who also produced the song.
Scheduled to be the first radio single from the Jive Records soundtrack, which releases October 16, “On The Line” has already shipped to mainstream CHR radio with an impact date of October 4.
In addition to the soundtrack, an “On The Line” video directed by Marc Webb (Green Day, Three Doors Down, Good Charlotte), has been taped and will premiere on MTV’s “Making The Video” today at 10:30 p.m. EST. The show will rebroadcast the “On The Line” feature again Oct. 3 at 6:30 p.m., Oct. 4 at 3:00 p.m., and Oct. 5 at 8:30 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. EST. The video is also scheduled to broadcast on TRL (Total Request Live) this week. See for more details.
Also featured on the soundtrack are new songs from Britney Spears, BB Mak, Joey Fatone, Vitamin C, Robyn, and Richie Sambora. A full track listing can be found at the end of this article.
On The Line opens nationwide on October 26 and stars Lance Bass, Joey Fatone, Richie Sambora, as well as newcomer Emmanuelle Chriqui. The motion picture was directed by Eric Bross (Stranger Than Fiction, Restaurant) and was produced by Peter Abrams and Robert Levy for Tapestry Films (She’s All That), along with Lance Bass’ production company, A Happy Place, and partners Wendy Thorlakson and Rich Hull. True Vibe will attend a special premiere of the movie in New York Oct. 9. More information on the movie can be found at getontheline and miramax.
In a relatively short time, True Vibe has made an indelible mark in music. Its critically acclaimed, self-titled recording was the year’s highest-selling debut when it released in May and sparked the multi-format No. 1 and international hit song, “Now and Forever” (The CCM Update). As “Now and Forever” continues to garner strong airplay, True Vibe adds to its radio success with its current hits landing simultaneously on three major reporting charts. The Adult Contemporary song and last week’s highest debut, “You Found Me,” is No. 20 and climbing. “Jump, Jump, Jump” and “Sweet Jesus” have both broken the top 10 and are headed toward the top of the charts landing this week at No. 7 on both the CHR and Inspirational charts respectively.
In addition to its recent Radio Disney Live! World Tour 2001 appearances and its upcoming appearances in major shopping malls in conjunction with The CoverGirl Model Experience Contest, True Vibe has also performed sold-out concert tours with multi-platinum artists Aaron Carter and Destiny’s Child. Having performed with Destiny’s Child again this month, it is expected that True Vibe’s live concert audiences will have easily surpassed the two million mark this year.
The group has performed the national anthem at ABC’s Monday Night Football and other NFL, NBA and major league baseball events, as well as at the Arena Football “Superbowl” in Orlando, which was aired in more than 150 countries. Furthermore, True Vibe features have already appeared in Bop Magazine, CCM Magazine, Release Magazine and AOL Teens, with upcoming features in J-14 (October), Tiger Beat and Teen Beat.
Additional information on True Vibe may be found at jiverecords, essentialrecords or true-vibe.
The track listing for On The Line is as follows:
1. On The Line – On The Line Allstars (Lance Bass, Joey Fatone, Mandy Moore and True Vibe).
2. That Girl (Will Never Be Mine) – *NSYNC
3. Under You – Trickside
4. Don’t Look Down – BB Mak
5. Let’s Stay Together – Al Green
6. Let Me Be – Britney Spears
7. Falling – *NSYNC
8. Do You C What I C? – Vitamin C
9. Ready To Fall – Joey Fatone
10. To Be Able To Love – Jessica Folker
11. My Hit Song – Melissa Lefton
12. Say You’ll Walk The Distance – Robyn
13. Take Me On – Richie Sambora
14. Can’t Trust Myself – Blaque
15. Ready To Fall – Meredith Edwards
Related Stories & Links:

Saved by Grace, True Vibe’s Jonathan Lippmann Tells His Story
True Vibe Tour Captivates Fans & Industry Alike
True Vibe No. 1 with “Now and Forever” Radio Debut
Christian Activities True Vibe Forum True Vibe Forum

type=”submit” value=”Press here to tell a friend about this site!”


Enjoy this website? Please spread the word :)