Heartfelt Memorial Day Tribute from Former President Donald Trump

President Donald Trump

A touching Memorial Day tribute from former President Donald J. Trump “On this Memorial Day, we remember the fallen heroes who took their last breaths in defense of our Nation, our families, our citizens, and our sacred freedoms. The depth of their devotion, the steel of their resolve, and the purity of their patriotism has … Read more

America Indebted (Memorial Day Poem)

Pegram Veterans Cemetery photo by Kathryn Darden

~ A poem for Memorial Day ~ A poem in appreciation for our soldiers for Memorial Day America Indebted Freedoms and rights both old and new,Are blessings our nation has earned.The toll of the whole, paid by the fewAs enemy fronts we turned.The right to express a different opinion,Is to all fundamentally granted.Let’s embolden our … Read more

Mother’s Day Articles, Poems & Scriptures

~ Articles and poems about Mother’s Day and mothers ~ Scriptures Top 10 Bible Verses for Mother’s Day ~ The top ten Bible verses about mothers for Mother’s Day ~ Mother’s Day is almost here—that special day when we remember our mothers with cards, gifts and flowers, and the best gift of all—our time… Read … Read more

Mother’s Day Poetry

~ Poems written in honor of Mother’s Day ~  The Homemaker She works around the clock it seems Washing clothes and cleaning things. At times content, at times despairing, But always there and always caring. Taking on the daily tasks, Responding to the voice that asks, “Mom, have you….” you know the rest. But do … Read more

On the Shoulders of Mothers

So much of our future rests on the shoulders of Mothers. The choices they make today will impact a life forever They have one of the most important jobs on the planet. They are shaping and building foundations that our future will stand on. Sometimes our society takes this position for granted by trivializing and mocking it. … Read more

What My Mother Taught Me: Humor

~Things my mother taught me ~ For Mother’s Day, enjoy some humor about moms.  What My Mother Taught Me My mother taught me TO APPRECIATE A JOB WELL DONE:“If you’re going to kill each other, do it outside – I just finished cleaning!” My mother taught me RELIGION:“You better pray that will come out of … Read more

A Mother’s Love

~ A Mother’s Love— a poem for Mother’s Day ~ A mother’s love is a cherished treasure, One with value no one can measure. Unlike others, hers is a love that will last, A sincere love–demonstrated and steadfast. Before she ever cradles her child in her welcoming arms, She’s already determined to shield that one … Read more

Celebrating the Season of Easter


~ The period between now and Pentecost is called “the season of Easter.” ~  Celebrating the Season of Easter The Easter season is here. The ancient church calendar calls this day “the first Sunday after Easter.” The period between now and Pentecost is called “the season of Easter.” Pentecost always falls 50 days after Easter. … Read more


Enjoy this website? Please spread the word :)