Radio Station of the Year Contest

The Gospel Music Association (GMA) has announced the finalists for the 2005 GMA/Christian Music Broadcasters (CMB) Radio Station of the Year contest.
The radio station awards are designed to publicly acknowledge those Christian radio stations that meet the highest standards of quality and have the strongest impact on their listening areas.   Awards are given to major, large, medium and small market stations.
Major Market:

KLTY – Dallas/Ft. Worth, TX – John Peroyea, Station Mgr.

KSBJ – Houston, TX – Tim McDermott, Station Mgr.

WFSH – Atlanta, GA – Allen Power, Station Mgr.
Large Market:
WPOZ – Orlando, FL – Jim Hoge, Station Mgr.

WRCM – Charlotte, NC – Joe Paulo, Station Mgr.

WYLV – Knoxville, TN – David Wells, Station Mgr.
Medium Market:

KTSY – Boise, ID – Michael Agee, Station Mgr.

WAYH – Huntsville, AL – Thom Ewing, Station Mgr.

WCQR – Johnson City, TN – Mike Perry, Station Mgr.

Small Market:

KJIL – Wichita, KS – Michael Luskey, Station Mgr.
WCIC – Peoria, IL – David Brooks, Station Mgr.
WMSJ – Portland, ME – Mark Tordoff, Station Mgr.
The winners in each market category will be determined by a panel of judges who review the following areas – community involvement, ratings, air-check and industry leadership.
The winners in each market category will be announced before the 36th Annual GMA Music Awards on April 13, 2005.  The GMA Music Awards are the culminating event for GMA Week 2005, which includes radio specific programming through the CMB.  
The 2004 Radio Station of the Year winners were WBGL in Champaign, IL for small market; WCQR in Johnson City, TN for medium market; KXOJ in Tulsa, OK for large market; and KLTY in Dallas, TX for major market.


Enjoy this website? Please spread the word :)