Christmas with The Chosen

Musically-Driven ‘Christmas with The Chosen’ TV Special Debuts 12/13

Bringing Together Christian Music Icons Chris Tomlin, Phil Wickham, Matt Maher, The Piano Guys, For King & Country, Hillsong United, Mandisa and More and Hosted by Director Dallas Jenkins—Two-Hour Event Features Special Christmas Episode and Sneak Peek of The Chosen, Season Two.

Special Available for Streaming on YouTube, Facebook, The Chosen App and Also on BYUtv, TBN, UPTV, and The Hillsong Channel

‘Christmas with The Chosen’ TV Special

VidAngel Studios, the crowd-supported original content studio, is pleased to announce a 2-hour, Christmas TV experience on cable channels including BYUtv, Hillsong Channel, TBN and UPTV called “Christmas with The Chosen.” Featuring an all-star lineup of Christian artists including Chris Tomlin, Hillsong, For King and Country, the Piano Guys, Mandisa, and more, the special will be hosted by The Chosen’s Director Dallas Jenkins with a special airing of “The Shepherd,” a Christmas episode.

“The world is suffering this Holiday Season, struggling with a pandemic, political unrest, economic turmoil, and physical separation from friends and loved ones. What we all need is hope. That’s the spirit behind this one-of-a-kind musical and entertainment experience,” said Neal Harmon, CEO of VidAngel. “This entire special takes place at The Chosen’s stunning Jerusalem set in Utah, the setting for Season 2. Every artist who participates had the opportunity to film there, and we think audiences will love what they see.”

Hosted by Dallas Jenkins, the musical event will include special performances from top Christian music artists, many of whom filmed at The Chosen’s Season Two filming location, a first century Biblical set in Utah. It also features special appearances from cast members and an airing of The Shepherd, a special Christmas episode of the series, in addition to a sneak peek of Season Two. Sneak peak with more info here.

Musical Guests

  • Chris Tomlin
  • The Piano Guys
  • The Bonner Family
  • Phil Wickham
  • Stephen McWhiter and Jason Clayborn
  • Zach Williams
  • For King and Country
  • Mandisa
  • Hillsong United
  • Matt Maher
  • Joshua Aaron

Christian Activities may earn an affiliate commission if you purchase something through recommended links in this article.

How and When to Watch

  • SOCIAL MEDIA SIMULCAST: Simulcast on YouTube, Facebook, and The Chosen App on December 13th @ 5pm PT/6pm MT/7pm CT/8pm ET
     
  • BYUTV: December 13th @ 5pm PT/6pm MT/7pm CT/8pm ET
     
  • TBN: December 17th @ 5:00 PT/6pm MT/7pm CT/8pm ET and also @ 8:00 PT/9pm MT/10pm CT/11pm ET and then again on the 25th @ 8:00 PT/9pm MT/10pm CT/11pm ET
  • UPtv: December 24th @ 4:30pm PT/5:30pm MT/6:30pm CT/ 7:30pm ET
     
  • HILLSONG CHANNEL: December 17th @ 7:30pm PT/8:30pm MT/9:30pm CT/10:30pm ET

About VidAngel, Inc.
VidAngel helps you make entertainment good for your home. Its top-rated original series Dry Bar Comedy and The Chosen have earned wide acclaim from critics and audiences alike. VidAngel’s proprietary technology—empowering families to “skip” unwanted language, nudity, violence, and other undesired content from movies and TV shows streaming on Netflix, and Amazon Prime—is available on modern devices such as iOS, Android, ROKU, Apple TV, and Amazon Fire TV and continues to be popular with parents and families.

 Related Articles:

 2,207 total views,  2 views today

1 thought on “Musically-Driven ‘Christmas with The Chosen’ TV Special Debuts 12/13”

Leave a Comment

error

Enjoy this website? Please spread the word :)

RSS
LinkedIn
Share