Kutless – Strong Tower

After last year’s hugely successful Sea of Faces, many were wondering what would be next from the guys in Kutless. Well their newest is finally here, and it comes in the form of a worship album. Strong Tower is a collection of thirteen rock-orientated worship tunes, a mix of band member favorites, as well as a couple new tunes.
“We Fall Down” starts off the CD with its driving rock sound and powerful chorus, followed by the first of my favorites on the disc, “Finding Who We Are.” Another favorite is “Take Me In”, with the worship tune this time given a rock-orientated makeover. The music slows down a bit for the beautiful acoustic sounds found on “Ready For You”, which then leads into the faithful cover of the classic “Better Is One Day.” Some more melodic worship is found on “All of the Words” (taken from the Sea of Faces CD) and the project’s title-track. The disc closes out on a strong note with “Jesus Lord of Heaven”, “I Lift My Eyes Up”, a cover of MercyMe’s “Word of God Speak” and the beautiful “Arms of Love.”
While some may wish that Kutless would return to the musical sound of their debut, I think Strong Tower showcases the bands range and ability to adapt musically. If you’re looking for some rock-orientated worship to pass the time, then I highly recommend listening to this disc.


Enjoy this website? Please spread the word :)