GMA Updates

Musician’s Pass
Don’t miss Musician’s Pass during GMA Week 2005.  Attend
valuable clinics and sign up for daily giveaways of the coolest new gear!  Sponsored in part by: Gibson/
Baldwin, KORG, Roland and Yamaha.  Sign up on-site at the Nashville Convention Center, by visiting or by calling 615-242-0303×238.

4/2/5 GMA Music Awards Announces Peformers
The GMA Music Awards will showcase diverse young artists and all 44 Dove Awards winners this year. Casting Crowns, The Crabb Family, Selah, J Moss, BarlowGirl, Bethany Dillon, Natalie Grant, Watermark, Chris Tomlin, David Crowder Band, Matt Redman, Tonéx and Skillet have been confirmed to perform at the 36th Annual GMA Music Awards at the Grand Ole Opry House starting at 6 p.m. on Wednesday, April 13. More atGMA Music Awards Announces Peformers, Presenters
GMA Music Awards Announces Presenters
Presenters for the GMA Music Awards include
MercyMe, Michael W. Smith, Joy Williams, Jeremy Camp, tobyMac, Matthew West, Building 429, Nicole C. Mullen, Day of Fire and Phillips, Craig & Dean.
Radio personalities Delilah and Rick & Bubba, “The World’s Strongest Man”
Shane Hamman and NASCAR Driver Bobby Labonte will also present at the GMA Music Awards. Denver & The Mile High Orchestra will be the awards show house band. More atGMA Music Awards Announces Peformers, Presenters
The Gospel Music Association (GMA) today announced the final nominees for the Dove Award for Songwriter of the Year, to be presented at the 36th Annual GMA Music Awards.  The nominees are Gerald Crabb, Jonathan Foreman, Brendan Graham, Mark Hall and Rolf Lovland.  The winner of the Dove Award for Songwriter of the Year will be named during the awards show on April 13 at the Grand Ole Opry House in Nashville.  Tickets are available at
The Gospel Music Association (GMA) has announced the recipients of awards in the 2005 GMA/Christian Music Broadcasters (CMB) Radio Station of the Year contest. The radio station awards are presented to those Christian radio stations that meet the highest standards of quality and have the strongest impact on their listening areas. Awards are given to major, large, medium and small market stations.
SMALL MARKET – WCIC – Peoria, IL – David Brooks, Station Mgr.
MEDIUM MARKET – WCQR – Johnson City, TN – Mike Perry, Station Mgr.
LARGE MARKET – WPOZ – Orlando, FL – Jim Hoge, Station Mgr.
MAJOR MARKET – KSBJ – Houston, TX – Tim McDermott, Station Mgr.
The recipient in each market category was determined by a panel of judges who reviewed the following areas – community involvement, ratings, air check and industry leadership. The radio stations will be acknowledged during the 36th Annual GMA Music Awards on April 13, 2005 in Nashville at the Grand Ole Opry House.  The Doves are the culminating event for GMA Week 2005, which includes radio specific programming through the CMB.  More information on GMA Week can be found at and information on tickets to the Doves is at
35th Annual GMA Music Awards Airs on PAX This Week
PAX TV is scheduled to air a broadcast of the 35th Annual GMA Music Awards, officially sponsored by Food for the Hungry, on Thursday, March 24th from 9 p.m. to 11 p.m. Segments of the GMA Music Awards program will highlight Food for the Hungry’s child sponsorship ministry. Viewers of the PAX special will have the opportunity to see how they can get involved in Food for the Hungry’s work around the world.
3/16/5 Central City Productions
John Styll announced that the GMA Music Awards would be televised in national syndication during the month of June.  Central City Productions of Chicago, Ill., will handle first run syndication through network affiliates and independent stations nationwide, with an expected audience reach of at least 75 percent of U.S. television households. More atDove Hosts Announced
3/11/5 36th Annual GMA Music Awards
36th Annual GMA Music Awards. Grand Ole Opry House. April 13   6PM – 9PM. Nominees: BarlowGirl, Switchfoot, Martha Munizzi, Casting Crowns, The Crabb Family, Jeremy Camp, Third Day, tobyMac, Michael W. Smith and MANY MORE! Hosts: Smokie Norful, Darlene Zschech, Israel Houghton, Rebecca St. James, Steven Curtis Chapman and CeCe Winans! Buy tickets at! More atSpotlight on 36th Annual GMA Music Awards Hosts
2005 Dove’s Night Photo Gallery
Buy products from these artists at the CHRISTIAN ACTIVITIES MUSIC & BOOK STORE


Enjoy this website? Please spread the word :)