GMA Announces Radio Station Finalists



The Gospel Music Association (GMA) has announced the finalists for the 2007 GMA/Christian Music Broadcasters (CMB) Radio Station of the Year contest.
The radio station awards are designed to publicly acknowledge those Christian radio stations that meet the highest standards of quality and have the strongest impact on their listening areas. Awards are given to major, large, medium and small market stations.
Major Market
KSBJ – Houston, TX – Tim McDermott, Station Manager
WFSH – Atlanta, GA – Mike Moran, Station Manager
KCMS – Seattle, WA – Melene Thompson, Station Manager
Large Market
WRCM – Charlotte, NC – Joe Paulo, Station Manager
WPOZ – Orlando, FL – Jim Hoge, Station Manager
WCVO – Columbus, OH – Dan Baughman, Station Manager
Medium Market
WMHK – Columbia, SC – Jerry Grimes, Station Manager *
Small Market
KKJM – St. Cloud, MN – Deb Huschle, Station Manager
KGCB – Flagstaff, AZ – Steve White, Station Manager
KSWP – Lufkin, TX – Dwyan Calvert, Station Manager
* Only one station entered in the Medium Market category.
The winners in each market category will be determined by a panel of judges who review the following areas – community involvement, ratings, air-check and industry leadership.
The winners in each market category will be announced before the 38th Annual GMA Dove Awards on April 25, 2007. The GMA Dove Awards are the culminating event for GMA Music Week 2007, which includes radio specific programming through the CMB.
The 2006 Radio Station of the Year winners were KLRC in Fayetteville, Ark. for small market; WMHK in Columbia, S.C. for medium market; WPOZ in Orlando, Fla. for large market; and KSBJ in Houston, Texas for major market.
Check for concert dates on our CALENDAR.


Enjoy this website? Please spread the word :)