Elijah Creek & The Armor of God: The Angel of Fire Releases in May

Ready for mystery and adventure? Elijah Creek & The Armor of God #6: The Angel of Fire, is the latest installment in the seven-book series from Standard Publishing. A plot woven with suspense, humor, and deep truths from the Bible provides tweens (and fiction readers of all ages) with life-changing spiritual insights.
In The Angel of Fire, Elijah Creek and the clan have returned from Ireland empty-handed and discouraged. He is still haunted by a demon’s voice, and all leads to the armor are exhausted. Resigned to the possibility that the armor of God will never be complete, Elijah becomes hostile and reclusive. Then he disappears. The clan reaches a critical turning point while an ancient treasure that has moved across continents and across time is hiding, waiting to be activated.
Title: The Angel of Fire
ISBN: 0-7847-1530-0
Publisher: Standard Publishing, www.Standardpub.com
Ages: 8 to 12, for both boys and girls
Format: Paperback, 192 pages
Price: $6.99
Release Date: May 1, 2006
“Author Lena Wood writes with a passion that can come only from personal experience. Her series’ characters represent a broad spectrum of spiritual identity—Native American spiritualism; Shintoism; agnosticism; and deep, biblically-based faith,” said Darrell Lewis, Vice President of Marketing, Standard Publishing. “The characters in this series are based upon young people Lena knows. In the ongoing story arc, intense spiritual issues are presented in a non-threatening way: with humor, suspense, and intrigue.”

This fiction series, which has sold more than 28,000 copies to date, gradually unfolds, revealing the nature of spiritual warfare and providing insightful messages for tweens and adults alike. The series was introduced by Standard Publishing in May 2005 with three titles, and two additional titles were published in September 2005. The upcoming May 2006 release, The Angel of Fire, is book 6 in the seven-book series.
Each book is a stand-alone adventure. However, the seven titles in the series recount the entire spiritual journey of Elijah and his friends as they search for the armor of God. Readers will understand that they can take responsibility for their faith and have an authentic relationship with God, learning to use the inexpressible power behind the true armor of God described in Ephesians 6:10-18. God has an ultimate plan for each of us, and readers are invited into an adventure of spiritual growth, leadership, and intercession.
Recommended Reading
Swag out with Christian Activities Merchandise!



Enjoy this website? Please spread the word :)