CMB Radio Station of the Year



The Gospel Music Association (GMA) has announced the finalists for the 2008 GMA/Christian Music Broadcasters (CMB) Radio Station of the Year contest.
The radio station awards are designed to publicly acknowledge those Christian radio stations that meet the highest standards of quality and have the strongest impact on their listening areas. Awards are given to major, large, medium and small market stations. The winners in each market category will be determined by a panel of judges who review the following areas – community involvement, ratings, air-check and industry leadership.
KSBJ – Houston, Texas –Tim McDermott, station manager
KCMS – Seattle, Wash. – Rick Carter, station manager
KLTY – Dallas, Texas – John Peroyea, station manager
KXOJ – Tulsa, Okla. – David Stephens, station manager
WPOZ – Orlando, Fla. – Dean O’Neal, station manager
KDUV – Fresno, Calif. – Bob Croft, station manager
KTSY – Boise, Idaho – Michael Agee, station manager*
*Only one station entered in the Medium Market category.
KSWP – Lufkin, Texas – Dwyan Calvert, station manager
KJIL – Meade, Kan. – Mike Luskey, station manager
KLRC – Fayetteville, Ark. – Sean Sawatzky, station manager

GMA will notify the winners before the 39th Annual GMA Dove Awards on April 23, 2008. The winners will be acknowledged during the GMA Dove Awards’ broadcast. The GMA Dove Awards are the culminating event for GMA Music Week 2008, which will be held at various locations in downtown Nashville from April 19-23, 2008 and include radio specific programming through the Christian Music Broadcasters Seminar (CMB).
The Radio Station of the Year winners from 2007 were KSBJ/Houston, Texas; WPOZ/Orlando, Fla.; WMHK/Columbia, S.C.; and KSWP/Lufkin, Texas.
More at 2008 GMA/CMB Radio Station of the Year Contest
Check for concert dates on our CALENDAR.


Enjoy this website? Please spread the word :)