Becky Buller Unveils Track Listing for New Album ‘Distance and Time’

Award-Winning Bluegrass Artist Becky Buller Unveils Track Listing for New Album “Distance and Time” – Set to Release October 30, Available for Pre-Order Now

Dark Shadow Recording artist and award-winning Bluegrass virtuoso Becky Buller announces the track listing for her forthcoming album, Distance and Time. Produced by Stephen Mougin and recorded at Dark Shadow Recording, the 13-track record features 11 songs all penned or co-penned by Buller as well as two covers. Distance and Time is available for pre-order today, and fans will receive the Country infused track, “The Ride,” instantly upon purchase of the album. 
The hit songwriter and “bluegrass musician extraordinaire” (The Manchester Times) has already released three tracks from Distance and Time including No. 1 Bluegrass Today charting single and IBMA nominated collaboration “The Barber’s Fiddle.” Lending their world class talents to the track, 18 fiddle players and vocalists can be heard on “The Barber’s Fiddle” alongside Buller. The music video for “The Barber’s Fiddle” was produced by Mougin of Dark Shadow Recording and tells a story of Bluegrass music being passed on through generations.

Photo of Becky Buller with The Fairfield Four
Becky Buller with The Fairfield Four “Tell the Truth (Shame the Devil)”

Buller’s sophomore 2020 single and reimagined NEEDTOBREATHE cover, “More Heart, Less Attack” features an acoustic and folk spin on the Christian Rock smash. Most recently, Buller released Gospel song “Tell The Truth (Shame The Devil)” which is a collaboration with the Grammy award-winning group, The Fairfield Four. 
Distance and Time Track Listing
1.“Don’t Look Back” (Becky Buller, Kraig Smith, Valerie Smith)
2.“The Ride” (Becky Buller, Eric Gibson)
3.“The Barber’s Fiddle” (Becky Buller, Lynda Dawson) Listen HERE
4.“You Come Around” (Becky Buller, Jeff Hyde, John Pennell)
5.“Head On Down The Line” (Becky Buller, Christopher Mosselman)
6.“Tell The Truth (Shame The Devil)” (Becky Buller, Jon Weisberger) Listen HERE
7.“We Let Each Other Go” (Becky Buller)
8.“Inglewood Upon Stratford” (Becky Buller, Ned Luberecki)
9.“Salt And Light” (Becky Buller, Mark Simos)
10.“I Dream In Technicolor” (Becky Buller)
11. “Life Gets Up And Gets Gone” (Becky Buller, Donna Ulisse)
12. “Woodstock”- Jonie Mitchel Cover (Joni Mitchell)
13. “More Heart, Less Attack”- NEEDTOBREATHE Cover (Bear & Bo Rinehart) Listen HERE
The Distance and Time lead-off track, “The Barber’s Fiddle,” is also nominated for Collaborative Recording of the Year and Buller is nominated for Fiddle Player of the Year at the 2020 International Bluegrass Music Association Awards taking place virtually TONIGHT and on SiriusXM Bluegrass Junction (CH. 62).
A celebrated musician and eight-time International Bluegrass Association Award-winning artist, Buller made history as the first ever artist to win in both instrumental and vocal categories at the 2016 IBMA Awards, as well as being the first female to ever win IBMA’s Fiddle Player of the Year. Since 2018, Becky has moonlighted with the all-female supergroup, The First Ladies of Bluegrass, which has been recently recognized at the Country Music Hall of Fame with their own exhibit. A two-time Grammy award-winning songwriter, Buller has inked tracks for Ricky Skaggs, Rhonda Vincent, Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver, Josh Williams, the Travelin’ McCoury’s and more. 

More Becky Buller


Leave a Comment


Enjoy this website? Please spread the word :)