2009 GMA/CMB Radio Station of the Year Recipients




The GMA has announced the recipients of awards in the 2009 GMA/Christian Music Broadcasters (CMB) Radio Station of the Year contest. The radio station awards are presented to those Christian radio stations that meet the highest standards of quality and have the strongest impact on their listening areas. Awards are given to major, large, medium and small market stations.
Major Market:
WPOZ – Orlando, Fla.
Dean O’Neal, Station Manager
Large Market:
WMHK – Columbia, S.C.
John Owens, Operations Manager
Medium Market:
WRCM – Charlotte, Gastonia, Rock Hill, N.C./S.C.
Joe Paulo, Director of Broadcasting
Small Market:
WLAB – Fort Wayne, Ind.
Melissa Montana, Station Manager
The recipient in each market category was determined by a panel of judges who reviewed the following areas – community involvement, ratings, air check and industry leadership.
These radio stations will be acknowledged during the 40th Annual GMA Dove Awards on April 23, 2009 at the Grand Ole Opry House in Nashville, Tenn. The Dove Awards are the culminating event for GMA Music Week 2009, which includes radio specific programming through the CMB. The Dove Awards scheduled for live broadcast on the Gospel Music Channel, and tickets are on sale to the public at TicketMaster.com or at DoveAwards.com.
Check for concert dates on our Event Calendar.


Enjoy this website? Please spread the word :)