2008 Inspirational Country Music Award Show

The 14th Annual Inspirational Country Music Award Show (ICM’s) will be held on Thursday, October 16, 2008 at 7:00 p.m. CST at the Trinity Music City USA Auditorium located in Hendersonville, Tennessee. The annual Inspirational Country Music Awards are dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent among artists who perform Christian and Inspirational Country music. Inspirational music is inspired by Faith, Family, and Country™. Tickets are on sale now at www.ccma.cc/
Multi-platinum recording artist Collin Raye will be hosting the show as well as performing. Collin has hosted a past ICM Award Show and has numerous projects involving Christian & Inspirational Music including: “The Gift,” “The 11th Commandment,” “Quitters,” and “Soldier’s Prayer.” The Isaacs are slated as the first performers on the show. In addition, the Grammy Award winning group, Point of Grace as well as Greg McDougal with Tammy Cochran, 2007 ICM Entertainer of the Year, Del Way, James Payne, and Mike Rimmey are confirmed to perform on the show. Additional performers and presenters will be announced in the coming months.
The following 2008 Top 10 nominees are listed in alphabetical order within each category:
Entertainer of the Year
Austin’s Bridge, Branded, CrossCountry the Band, Del Way, Fox Brothers, James Payne, Mike Manuel, Russ Murphy, The Isaacs, Tommy Brandt
Male Vocalist of the Year
Chunky Nelms, Corey Brooks, Danny Ray Harris, Del Way, Greg McDougal, James Payne, John Sines Jr., Mike Manuel, Mike Rimmey, Rich McCready, Tommy Brandt
Female Vocalist of the Year
Candice Myers, Debbie White, Deborah Hightower, Gayla Earlene, Kathy Joy Bell, Mary James, Melanie Walker, Natalie Grant, Rebecca Linda Smith, Sandra Dee, Sonya Isaacs
Vocal Duo of the Year
Bellamy Brothers, Blue County, Branded, Bruce & Betsy Mullen, Jackson & Scroggs, Jeff & Sheri Easter, Kenny & Donna Morss, Mary Faye Jackson & Mike Culpepper, Morgan & Morgan, Robert & James
Vocal Group of the Year
Austin’s Bridge, CrossCountry The Band, Faith 4, Fox Brothers, HWY 7 (SOV)
Last Light Band, New Jerusalem, Oak Ridge Boys, The Isaacs, The Springs
Mainstream Inspirational Song of the Year
Did I Make A Difference – Oak Ridge Boys
Drug Problem – Bellamy Brothers
God Must Be Busy – Brooks and Dunn
I Saw God Today – George Strait
Love Is A Beautiful Thing – Phil Vassar
Never Wanted Nothing More – Kenny Chesney
Small Town Southern Man – Alan Jackson
Till I Was A Daddy Too – Tracy Lawrence
What You Give Away – Vince Gill
You’re Gonna Miss This – Trace Adkins
Mainstream Country Artist of the Year
Alan Jackson, Bellamy Brothers, Brooks & Dunn, Carrie Underwood, George Strait, Josh Turner, Oak Ridge Boys, Randy Travis, Richie McDonald, Ricky Skaggs & The Whites
Christian Country Song of the Year
Blinded Eyes – John Sines Jr.
Card Carrying Christian – Del Way
Choice – Danny Ray Harris
Granny’s Song – Mike Manuel
Heroes – Branded
In Better Hands – Natalie Grant
Put A Little Love In Your Heart – Fox Brothers
That Same Alter – James Payne
Turn It Over – Mike Rimmey
Wood & Steel – Russ Murphy
Songwriter of the Year
Del Way, Dr. Robert Frank Smith, Greg McDougal, James Payne, James Singletary, Lawrence Bishop, Mike Manuel, Russ Murphy, Stan Swiniarski, Tommy Brandt
Legend/Pioneer Award
Dan Cowart of Last Light Band, Dennis Agajanian, Gayla Earlene, Ken Holloway, Leo Johnston of CrossCountry, Mike Hammock, Mike Manuel, Paul Overstreet, Randy Travis, Susie Luchsinger
Video of the Year
Don’t Blink – Kenny Chesney
God Must Be Busy – Brooks & Dunn
I Saw God Today – George Strait
If You’re Reading This – Tim McGraw
Love Is A Beautiful Thing – Phil Vassar
Pictures – Tommy Brandt
Small Town Southern Man – Alan Jackson
So Small – Carrie Underwood
This Is Where Jesus Would Go – T. Jae Christian
Till I Was A Daddy Too – Tracy Lawrence
New Artist of the Year
Amanda Fessant, Brett Hill, Danny Ray Harris, Deborah Hightower, Keith Marcum, Lesa Hudson, Pamela Wiebe, Robert & James, The Gibsons, The Springs
Musician of the Year
Ben Isaacs, Calina Boggs, Charlie Daniels, Dennis Agajanian, Gordon Mote, Justin Todd Herod, Lawrence Bishop, Ricky Skaggs, Rory Hoffman, Sonya Isaacs
Comedy Act of the Year
Aaron Wilburn, Barry McGee, Chonda Pierce, Frankie Punkintown Smith, Jeff Treece, LuLu Roman, Mark Lowery, Roy Fox, Steve McGranahan, Tim Lovelacev
Radio Personality of the Year
J.R. Pitsenbarger, Jack Hodges, Jim Tucker, John Ritter, Leon Joplin, Mark Hunter, Rich Miller, Rob Vail, Robby Lynn, Ronnie Betts, Wayne Graham
Radio Station Group of the Year
KABF – Little Rock, AR
KIJN, Farwell, TX
KNGR – Daingerfield, Texas
WCWV – Summerville, W.VA
WDJR – Dothan, AL
WEPG – South Pittsburg, TN
WGWM – London, Kentucky
WJCR – Upton, KY
WKLF – Clanton, Alabama
WSM AM – Nashville, TN
Inspirational Bluegrass Artist
Alison Krauss, Bruce & Betsy Mullen, Dailey & Vincent, Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver, Isaacs, Lawrence Bishop, New Jerusalem, Primitive Quartet, Rhonda Vincent, Ricky Skaggs & The Whites
Youth In Music Award
Amber Morgan, Calina Boggs, Candy Boggs, Carrie Sneed, Jasmun Basilone, Lacy Larsen, Mackenzie Morgan, Matthew Wacaster, Peasall Sisters, The Springs
Music Evangelist of The Year
Bill Mullis, Brett Hill, Leo Johnston & CrossCountry, Dan Cowart & Last Light Band, Del Way, Dennis Agajanian, James Payne, Mike Tetrick, Russ Murphy, Tom Lanza, Tommy Brandt
Faith, Family & Country Movie
Chronicles of Narnia II
Facing The Giants
Fly Wheel
Last Flight Out
One Night With The King
Saving Sarah Cain
The Wager
Segregated Sunday
Television Network
Cornerstone Television, Daystar, Faith TV, Gospel Music Channel, Great American Country (GAC), TCT Network, Three Angels Broadcasting Network,
Trinity Broadcast Network (TBN), Christian Broadcasting Network (CBN),
Christian Television Network (CTN)
The Inspirational Country Music Convention and Awards Show is a yearly event that draws music fans, broadcast media (radio, print, and TV) and the industries top artists to Nashville to showcase music and to discuss industry related issues. The member-voted ICM Awards Show is the keynote event of Inspirational Country Week, slated for October 12-16, in Nashville, TN. The convention and show are presented by the 501C-3 not-for-profit corporation, founded in 1992, The Christian Country Music Association. http://www.ccma.cc/

Check for concert dates on our CALENDAR.
Swag out with Christian Activities Merchandise!


Enjoy this website? Please spread the word :)