2007 GMA Gospel Music Hall of Fame


CA Staff
Oct 31, 2007




The GMA Foundation (GMAF) inducted the 2007 class of Christian and gospel music legends into the GMA Gospel Music Hall of Fame this past Monday night at a dinner and ceremony held at the Richland Country Club in Nashville.

The new Hall of Famers included artists Phil Keaggy, the Statler Brothers, Larnelle Harris and The Winans and former music executive Joe Moscheo.

The sold-out event featured performances by inductee Harris, Melinda Doolittle, Wes King, Scott Dente, Ian Keaggy, The Booth Brothers, Grandstaff and The Glory Bugles.

"This year’s class of GMA Gospel Music Hall of Fame inductees are each unique in their significant contributions to the heritage and diversity of gospel music, but together share a legacy of creating redemptive music that has inspired music audiences for decades,” said John W. Styll, president of Gospel Music Association.

Related Articles & Links:

Phil Keaggy Inducted into Gospel Music Hall of Fame

Check for concert dates on our CALENDAR.

Use this link to shop Amazon.com and support Christian Activities